Are you full-time yet?

Hard at work in my day job

Hard at work in my day job

This is a question that I get asked a lot, and the simple answer is ‘No’.
But this, to me at least, is a much more complicated question than people realise.

Not wanting to be picky, but what is full-time?  Do I have a female name and present as a girl all the time? No.
But I do present as me full-time.  I’ve got long(ish) hair, pierced ears, wear kinda girlie stuff and am mostly open about what I do in my spare time.
There was a time when ‘Jen’ was a wig and some false breasts in a box under my bed.
That time is long gone!!

So, barring the name and a trowel-load of makeup, yes I am full-time.
Although I do fully intend, in the future, to be more full-time than I am now.
If you know what I mean…

Leave a Reply

