Life is like a… videogame?

I’d rather be one of the Sugar Rush girls, but Princess Peach will do

I’d rather be one of the Sugar Rush game girls, but Princess Peach will do

Last week I started writing a blog post about how I was thinking transitioning can be likened to being trapped in a jungle, hacking blindly away at the dense undergrowth with a machete trying to find a way out…  Am I going the right way?  How long will it take? Am I in fact going round in circles?!

Today however, the wind has changed, the sun is out and I’m in a more optimistic mood 🙂

I have decided therefore, that transitioning is like being a character in a videogame.

Take a platform Mario-style game for example.

I have a starting point and a goal.  The route between the two is challenging, but not impossible.  There will be obstacles to overcome, mountains to climb, hopefully not one of those horrible underwater levels, and it’ll definitely be worth collecting coins along the way!

And, after I’ve defeated that last boss, I’ll hopefully get that great sense of satisfaction and achievement as well 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

